IAWMH Executive Board. From left: Vicky Valdez, 2019-2022 Secretary; Gihan ElNahas, 2022-2025 Secretary; Helen Herrman, Past President; Patricia J.M. van Wijngaarden-Cremers, Board Member at Large; Prabha Chandra, 2022-2025 President; Debby Tucker, Executive Director; Florence Thibaut, 2022-2025 Immediate Past President; Judith Usall i Rodié, 2022-2025 President-elect. Not pictured: Susan Kornstein, Treasurer

Executive Committee


Prabha S. Chandra MD, FRCPE, FRCPsych, FAMS
Senior Professor of Psychiatry and Dean,
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, NIMHANS
Bangalore, INDIA

Click here for Chandra Biosketch


Judith Usall i Rodié, MD
Senior Psychiatrist. Coordinator of the Severe Mental Disorders Group at the Research Unit, Parc Sanitari Sant Joan de Déu (PSSJD). Sant Boi. Barcelona. Coordinator of the Catalan Research Workgroup on Women’s Mental Health (GTRDSM) in the Catalan Society of Psychiatry and Mental Health (Societat Catalana de Psiquiatria i Salut Mental)
Barcelona, SPAIN

Click here for Usall Biosketch


Dr Gihan ELNahas
Prof of Psychiatry
Head of Liaison Psychiatry Unit
Head of Women Mental Health Program
Head of Tobacco Control and Cessation Unit
Chair CME Committee
Institute of Psychiatry-Ain Shams Medical School
Cairo, EGYPT

Susan G. Kornstein, M.D.
Professor of Psychiatry and Obstetrics/Gynecology
Executive Director, Institute for Women’s Health
Executive Director, Mood Disorders Institute
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, Virginia, USA

Click here for Kornstein biosketch

Immediate Past President
Florence Thibaut, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
University of Paris Cité Dept of Psychiatry and Addictive Disorders
University Hospital Cochin
INSERM U1266, Institute of Psychiatry and Neurosciences

Click here for Thibaut Biosketch