Events


Webinar on Friday 5 March 2021 – click here for flyer

Antigone Unraveled – Understanding Female Suicide
A webinar by IAWMH for International Women’s Day  2021


This webinar is sponsored by Ozark Fiber Fling, education and promotion of the fiber arts group, in memory of their friend “Jill” who succumbed to suicide. For more information about their organization and “Jill” – click here


Chairperson – Welcome
Prof. Florence Thibaut, IAWMH President HealthProf. Prabha S Chandra, IAWMH President-elect

Is the Gender Paradox in Suicide Universal?
Dr. Lakshmi Vijaykumar, India
click here for Vijaykumar bio

 

Why We Cannot Ignore Maternal Suicide
Dr. Abigail Easter, United Kingdom
click here for Easter bio

 


Ri
sk Trajectories of Self-Directed Violence in Women
Dr. Alexis Palfreyman, Sri Lanka
click here for Palfreyman bio

 


Q&A 


In order to meet the global time zones across the day the webinar will be presented at 12:30pm UTC.  This corresponds to the following times from which you may determine your own time zone on Friday 5 March 2021:

London, UK – 12:30pm – 2:00pm
Paris, France – 1:30pm – 3:00pm
Bangalore, India – 6:00pm – 7:30pm
Melbourne, Australia – 11:30pm (Sat) – 1:00am
Guayaquil, Ecuador – 7:30am – 9:00am
New York, US – 7:30am – 9:00am
Chicago, US – 6:30am – 8:00am

Registration, although complimentary, is required to participate.  There is a participant limit so please register as soon as possible.