IAWMH Leadership

Florence Thibaut, MD, PhD

Psychiatrist and Endocrinologist
Professor of Psychiatry, Ph.D. in
Neurosciences University Hospital Cochin
Faculty of Medicine Paris Descartes
Paris, France

Prabha S. Chandra, MD, FRCPsych

Professor of Psychiatry and Consultant, Perinatal Psychiatry Service
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Bangalore, India

Victoria Valdez Perez, MD

Catholic University of Guayaquil, Equador

Susan G. Kornstein, MD

Professor of Psychiatry and Obstetrics/Gynecology
Executive Director, Institute for Women’s Health
Director of Clinical Research, Department of Psychiatry
Virginia Commonwealth University
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Women’s Health
Richmond, Virginia, USA

Jayashri Kulkarni, MBBS, MPM, PhD

The Alfred Hospital and Monash University
Faculty of Medicine,Nursing and Health Sciences
Melbourne, Australia

Advisory Board – Permanent Members

Silvia Lucia Gaviria, MD

Chief of Department of Psychiatry
CES University, Medellin, Colombia

Professor Helen Herrman MD (Melb), MBBS, FRANZCP, FPH, FAFPHM

President of the World Psychiatric Association (WPA)
President of the Pacific Rim College of Psychiatrists
Director of Research at Orygen:
The National Centre for Excellence in Youth Mental Health
Professor of Psychiatry in the Centre for Youth Mental Health, The University of Melbourne
Director, World Health Organization (WHO) Collaborating Centre in Mental Health
Melbourne, Australia

Prof. Unaiza Niaz, MD, DPM, FRCPsych

Honorary Member,The World Psychiatric Association,
Former Chair, Section on Women’s Mental Health,The World Psychiatric Association
President, Pakistan Society for Traumatic Stress Studies
The Psychiatric Clinic & Stress Research Centre
Karachi, Pakistan

Teri Pearlstein, MD

Associate Professor, Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Director of Behavioral Medicine, Women’s Medicine Collaborative, a Lifespan partner
Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Prof. Dr. med. Anita Riecher-Rossler

Head of the Center for Gender Research and Early Detection
Psychiatric University Clinics
Basel, Switzerland

Marta B. Rondon, MD

Former Deputy Dean, Peruvian College of Physicians and Assistant Professor, Secition on Psychiatry and Mental Health, Department of Medicine, Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia
Lima, Peru

Advisory Board – MEmbers at large

Judith Usall i Rodié, MD

Senior Psychiatrist. Coordinator of the Severe Mental Disorders Group at the Research Unit, Parc Sanitari Sant Joan de Déu (PSSJD). Sant Boi. Barcelona. Coordinator of the Catalan Research Workgroup on Women’s Mental Health (GTRDSM) in the Catalan Society of Psychiatry and Mental Health (Societat Catalana de Psiquiatria i Salut Mental)
Barcelona, Spain

dr. Patricia Van Wijngaarden-Cremers

Dimence Mental Health
Radboud University Medical Centre Nijmegen – Karakter University Centre Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
The Netherlands